Hi all, Hi Scorpion.
I hoped you all could offer me some clarification on the interpretation of a rule.
So I'm looking at the data sheet for a Daemon Prince. I'm looking at his weapon options and I'm seeing Malefic Talons. In the weapons abilities it states "Each time a model with malefic talons fights, it can make 1 additional attack with this weapon. A model armed with two sets of malefic talons can make 3 additional attacks with them instead."
Now, whats confusing me is this... (And i'll try and make this as clear as possible)
If the daemon prince has an Attack stat of 4, and uses malefic talons, generating an "additional attack"....
Does he make an attack with this weapon with the A. stat of now 5? Or does he make an attack with the A. stat of 4, followed by an additional attack, again with the A. stat of 4? Essential giving him a total of 8 potential hits.
Same again for having twin malefic talons. Does he make one attack with the A. stat of now 7? Or does he make an attack with the A. stat of 4, followed by three more attacks each with the A. stat of 4? Essential giving him a total of 16 potential hits?
Hope that makes sense.
I've always been interpreting it as attack again with the same stat. Because if you were to just alter the A. stat to either the 5 or 7, wouldn't the Ability state to "+1 to Attack when fighting with this weapon or +3 to Attack when fighting with two sets of this weapon."
Thanks all.
Yeah as Ben has replied...we played it he gets 7 attacks with the set of Talons. Hope this helps:)
How annoying, really feel this should be written as +1/+3 to attack. Never mind.
I wonder if GW will clarify at the later date...like make it clearer:)
I hope so :)